The dismissal of Washington Sundar sparked a massive controversy during the IPL 2025 match between Gujarat Titans and Sunrisers Hyderabad on Sunday. Washington looked in brilliant form as he dominated the SRH bowlers but he was ultimately dismissed for 49 by Mohammed Shami. During the 14th over of the GT innings, Washington slammed a short of length ball from Shami towards sweeper cover and Aniket Verma ended up taking a brilliant catch. However, the umpires were not convinced whether he cleanly collected it or not. They decided to go for a review and although some replays suggested that the ball may have touched the ground, the third umpire ruled against the batter. The dismissal led to a massive discussion on social media with several users criticising the decision. A sundar inning was being played by Washi Sundar. But was that really out? #SRHvGT — Aadarsh (@Aadarsh1830) April 6, 2025 Skipper Shubman Gill led by example with a classy half-century after Mohammed Siraj bowled w...
Indian express, Indian News, Business News, Bollywood News, internet, Tech News, international news, technology news, world news, Celebrity News,
Comments
Post a Comment